What is Trikuti

God Kabir has granted thorough knowledge about "Trikuti" through his Banis. Trikuti pertains to Trikuti Chakra or Lotus (kamal). Trikuti Chakra has two petals. Read more about Body Chakras.

Where is Trikuti (in human body)

Trikuti is situated directly behind the forehead between the two eyebrows in the occipital lobe of the skull. 

There is another chakra called the Sahasrara Chakra which is rather situated in the parietal skull lobe where in hinduism, some brahmins keep a long tuft of hair on the skull called "Sikha". So it is near the apex of the skull rather than in the forehead. Sahasrara Chakra has 1000 petals. 

How does a Soul reach Trikuti

After death, the soul starts it journey from the "Mool Chakra". The soul enters the Mool Chakra. Mool Chakra belongs to Ganesh Ji. From Mool Chakra, the soul progresses to "Swaad Chakra". Swaad Chakra belongs to Brahma Ji. From there it goes to "Naabhi Chakra". Naabhi Chakra belongs to Vishnu Ji & Lakshmi Ji. From there it goes to "Hriday Chakra". Hriday Chakra belongs to Shiv Ji & Parvati Ji. From there the soul goes to "Kanth Chakra". Kanth Chakra belongs to Goddess Durga Ji. From Kanth Chakra the soul finally reaches "Trikuti Chakra". 

What exactly is Trikuti, Triveni and Brahmarandhra

Trikuti has been described by Sant Rampal Ji as an international airport. From Trikuti there are various ways. Primarily Trikuti leads to "Triveni". Triveni means "three ways". There are 3 major routes from trikuti which have been termed as "Triveni". One goes to left, one goes right and one goes straight ahead. The central route which goes straight ahead is called "Brahmarandhra". There is a lock on this route which no one can open. This is termed as "Bajar Kapat". Only the one who has taken satnaam (true naam mantra) from a Complete Saint (of Kabir Sahib) can open this Brahmarandhra by the recitation of Satnaam. This is the 10th Door or 10th Gate also called "Dasam Dwar". From the 10th door, the soul enters the personal lok (universe / place) of God Kaal (Brahm). 

Ignorant saints call this achievement of Kaal Lok or opening of 10th door (dasam dwar) as moksha. This is not true moksha as this Kaal lok is also perishable. Even if a soul reaches this Kaal lok after opening the 10th door and stays there, then also it has to come back to cycle of birth and death. There are 2 further doors called the 11th door and the 12th door, crossing which one can attain complete salvation or true moksha by which the cycle of birth and death ends for ever and a soul reaches satlok. Read about complete way to satlok.

Mention of Trikuti | Sri Guru Granth Sahib

In God Kabir's bani in Sri Guru Granth Sahib there is a mention of trikuti.

Rag Kedara Bani Kabir Ji Ki - Page 1123

ਤ੍ਰਿਕੁਟੀ ਛੂਟੈ ਦਸਵਾ ਦਰੁ ਖੂਲ੍ਹ੍ਹੈ ਤਾ ਮਨੁ ਖੀਵਾ ਭਾਈ ॥੩॥
त्रिकुटी छूटै दसवा दरु खूल्है ता मनु खीवा भाई ॥३॥

In this Bani Sahib Kabir is talking about trikuti and is making clear that from trikuti there is a way to the 10th door. However only that soul who has the true naam mantra or satnaam can open that 10th door.

Guru Nanak Dev Ji clarifies the importance of Guru who will provide the true naam mantra by which one can move ahead from Trikuti in his bani in Rag Siri, mehla pehla.

Rag Siri, Mehla 1 - Page 18

ਕਿਉ ਗੁਰ ਬਿਨੁ ਤ੍ਰਿਕੁਟੀ ਛੁਟਸੀ ਸਹਜਿ ਮਿਲਿਐ ਸੁਖੁ ਹੋਇ ॥
किउ गुर बिनु त्रिकुटी छुटसी सहजि मिलिऐ सुखु होइ ॥

Without a Satguru, how can one cross the trikuti.

Again on page 33, similar bani is mentioned.

Sri Guru Granth Sahib - Page 33 | Mehla 3

ਸਤਗੁਰਿ ਮਿਲਿਐ ਤ੍ਰਿਕੁਟੀ ਛੂਟੈ ਚਉਥੈ ਪਦਿ ਮੁਕਤਿ ਦੁਆਰੁ ॥੨॥
सतगुरि मिलिऐ त्रिकुटी छूटै चउथै पदि मुकति दुआरु ॥२॥

When one meets a Satguru, one can cross trikuti and thus progress towards the door of salvation.

Sri Guru Granth Sahib - Page 344 | Bani Kabir Ji Ki

ਤੀਨਿ ਨਦੀ ਤਹ ਤ੍ਰਿਕੁਟੀ ਮਾਹਿ ॥
तीनि नदी तह त्रिकुटी माहि ॥

Here Sahib Kabir has given an indication of the 3 ways or the triveni which starts from trikuti. Triveni has been explained above.


Categories: index Tags: #knowledge, #trends